h1

Keeping my New Year’s Resolutions

January 12, 2009

A bit late in writing this… but, might as well put it up. I made sure to set 3 different goals for this year (each with measurable benchmarks). The goals are all-encompassing enough that I can relate almost any activity that I partake in daily to one of them.

The idea is that whenever I look at the time (watch, clock, cellphone, tv, computer), I’ll have to remember to ask myself “is what I’m doing right now the most efficient way of spending my time in accomplishing one of those 3 different goals”. Answering this question over and over again daily should “theoretically” help me keep the resolutions. Let’s see how it plays out. 🙂

Aydin.

2 comments

  1. Hey Aydin,

    Having goals is great and a way to remind yourself many times a day sounds very positive. I have also heard that sharing your goals and telling others helps to soldify your commitment to achieve them. If you don’t mind me asking; What goals did you set for yourself.

    cheers, Ian


  2. hi Ian,
    Good point!
    We can talk about it the next time I drop by the Code Factory 🙂

    Aydin.



Leave a Reply

