h1

Telus locks me in with a $500 penalty

July 14, 2008
Telus Logo

Telus Logo

I’ve been considering switching to Rogers to be able to get the new iPhone. I called Telus to see what it would cost if I canceled my plan. I’m only 1 year into my 3 year contract and so it’ll cost me $500. In other words, getting the new iPhone would cost me $200 (cost of iPhone) + $500 (cancellation fee from Telus) = $700. I’ll be honest, I did consider it for a split second…

Also, it seems that Telus will not be getting the Blackberry Bold. But, the representative who I spoke to did tell me that the HTC Diamond and the Blackberry Thunder will be coming to Telus (but then again, who knows…).

Aydin.

2 comments

  1. […] You’d think the geniuses at Rogers would have jumped on the iPhone craze and ridden it hard for all it’s worth. It’s their single biggest weapon in the war to lock consumers into long term contracts.  And, shortly Telus will have BlackBerry Thunder. […]


  2. […] the globe and mail. Telus to get Canada Exclusive on Touchscreen BlackBerry?! | CrackBerry.com Telus locks me in with a $500 penalty Be Unreasonable – Aydin Mirzaee’s Take on the World. Telus getting the BlackBerry Thunder? | BlackBerry […]



Leave a Reply

