h1

Telus discriminates against BlackBerry Users.

December 6, 2007

I wrote previously about the fact that Telus is only offering Unlimited Email to owners of the new BlackBerry Pearl and HTC Touch. It seems that the only reason this offering was made was because Bell Canada was doing the same. I heard this the first time when I called Telus to ask them if it was possible for me (I own a BlackBerry 8830) to get the unlimited email plan (they said no)… I heard this a second time when I visited the Telus Store in the St. Laurent Shopping Center. In other words, Telus will not offer anything more to users unless it is forced to do so if the competition offers it too. Granted, this is probably a bit of an unfair analysis on my part, but at the same time, I’m not too happy that only BlackBerry Pearl owners can subscribe to an unlimited email plan 😦

Aydin.

Posted By: Aydin Mirzaee
Leave a Reply

