h1

Why be Unreasonable?

September 15, 2007

I have to admit that I have been wanting to start a personal blog for a long time. Its been overdue for years I would say. Well, here it is: beUNREASONABLE.wordpress.com.

Why the name?

Well, I think reason in itself is a relative term. The world will convince you that convention is what you should follow and that it is the reasonable thing to do. Ask the question, reasonable for who? Robert Frost talks about the road less traveled by. Well, I don’t believe in that road, I want to make my own road. The world can decide if they want to follow it or not. At the end of the day, what matters is that the newly paved road is what I like to follow and convention and reason don’t matter to me. George Bernard Shaw says “Take care to get what you like or you will be forced to like what you get.” No matter how it is classified by others, this is your road. It is the road that you paved from scratch. It is the road you like and that is all that matters.

Welcome to beUNREASONABLE!

Aydin.

Posted By: Aydin Mirzaee
One comment

  1. The reasonable man adapts himself to the world; the unreasonable one persists to adapt the world to himself. Therefore all progress depends on the unreasonable man. –George Bernard Shaw



Leave a Reply

